Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/03/23

Karl Denson, Luther Dickinson, Allen Stone and More Added to Nolafunk Jazzfest Series Lineup

The inaugural Nolafunk Jazzfest Series has added a series of additional acts to this year’s lineup, including Allen Stone, Karl Denson, Luther Dickinson, Hairy Apes BMX featuring Mike Dillon and New Orleans resident Luke Winslow-King.

These artists will join a slew of previously announced acts, including Bill Kreutzmann’s 7 Walkers, Anders Osborne, EOTO, Leftover Salmon, Los Lobos, recent Grammy winners Rebirth Brass Band and many others. The series will run from April 27 – May 5 during the evenings of the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival.

All shows are set to take place at Republic, with the exception of Leftover Salmon, 7 Walkers and Anders Osborne at the Howlin’ Wolf on April 28 as well as Allen Stone at One Eyed Jack’s on May 3.

Tickets are now on sale now via Ticketweb. Further information and show schedules can be found at the Nolafunk Jazzfest Series website.

Show 2 Comments