Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/06/26

Van Morrison Announces New Studio Album

Six-time Grammy winner and member of the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame Van Morrison has announced the release of his new studio album, Born to Sing: No Plan B, set to hit stores on October 2 via Blue Note Records. The album, which Morrison recorded and produced by himself in his native Belfast, is the singer’s first on Blue Note since 2003’s What’s Wrong With This Picture?

“With most record companies being so corporate I am happy to be working with Don Was and the team at Blue Note,” says Morrison.
“To have such a creative music person as the head of my recording label assures me that all the effort taken to write and record this new album will be rewarded with a music-based focus and marketing approach. I look forward to many recording projects with Don and Blue Note.”

Born to Sing: No Plan B tracklisting:

1. Open The Door (To Your Heart)
2. Going Down To Monte Carlo
3. Born To Sing
4. End Of The Rainbow
5. Close Enough For Jazz
6. Mystic Of The East
7. Retreat And View
8. If In Money We Trust
9. Pagan Heart
10. Educating Archie

Show 0 Comments