Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2012/07/10

Band of Horses Add New Album Details

Band of Horses have officially confirmed that their fourth album, Mirage Rock, is slated for release on September 18 via Brown/Columbia. Fans who pre-order the album will receive the exclusive pre-order-only track “Ego Nightmare” on the album’s September 18 release date. Those ordering from the U.S. and Canada will also receive the first single “Knock Knock” immediately.

Produced by Glyn Johns, who was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this year in recognition of his work with The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Rolling Stones, The Who, Led Zeppelin, The Faces, Eric Clapton and too many others to list, Band of Horses laid down their new album at Los Angeles’ Sunset Sound.

The group will support the project through a lengthy fall tour.

Here’s a look at the album’s tracks

01. Knock Knock

02. How To Live

03. Slow Cruel Hands of Time

04. A Little Biblical

05. Shut-In Tourist

06. Dumpster World

07. Electric Music

08. Everything’s Gonna Be Undone

09. Feud

10. Long Vows

11. Heartbreak On the 101

Show 0 Comments