Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue

News

Published: 2012/09/05

Amy Helm to Tour Solo

Amy Helm, Levon Helm’s daughter and Ollabelle’s co-founder, has confirmed a solo tour. As previously reported, Helm will release her first solo album in the spring of 2013. Her fall touring schedule mixes solo appearances, opening slots and gigs with her own band. The multi-instrumentalist’s newly formed band includes members of her father’s Levon Helm Band.

Amy Helm Fall Tour

Wed 9/5/12 – City Winery, New York, NY^
Thu 9/6/12 – Iron Horse Music Hall, Northampton, MA
Fri 9/7/12 – Tupelo Music Hall, Londonberry, NH
Sat 9/8/12 – Higher Ground, South Burlington, VT
Sun 9/9/12 – Ottawa Folk Festival, Ottawa, ON
Wed 9/12/12 – Americana Music Awards, Nashville, TN
Thu 9/13/12 – Station Inn AMA Showcase, Nashville, TN
Sun 9/23/12 – Iridium, New York, NY#
Mon 9/24/12 – Iridium, New York, NY#
Thu 9/27/12 – Showcase Live, Foxborough, MA*
Fri 9/28/12 – Tarrytown Music Hall, Tarrytown, NY*
Sat 9/29/12 – State Theatre, New Brunswick, NJ%
Sun 9/30/12 – Keswick Theatre, Glenside, PA*
Fri 10/19/12 – The Shitty Barn, Spring Green, WI
Sat 10/20/12 – Old Town School Of Folk Music, Chicago, IL
Mon 10/22/12 – Dakota Jazz Club, Minneapolis, MN
Fri 11/9/12 – National Arts Centre, Ottawa, ON$
Sun 11/18/12 – Burton Cummings Theatre, Winnipeg, MB$
Tue 11/20/12 – Broadway Theatre, Saskatoon, SK$
Wed 11/21/12 – Enmax Hall, Winspear Centre, Edmonton, AB$
Fri 11/23/12 – EPCOR Centre’s Jack Singer Concert Hall, Calgary, AB$
Tue 11/27/12 – The Vogue Theatre, Vancouver, BC$

^Amy Helm solo performing with Joan Osborne #Amy Helm performing as part of Dirt Farmer Band *Amy Helm band supporting Los Lobos
%Amy Helm band supporting Railroad Earth
$Amy Helm solo performing with Blackie and The Rodeo Kings

Comments

There are 2 comments associated with this post

Rich Lemire September 6, 2012, 10:51:46

The # before “Amy Helm band supporting Railroad Earth” at the bottom should actually be a %.

me September 6, 2012, 13:06:59

But what happened to the mulch-instrumentalist? Lemiracle, you have any idea????

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)