Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/03/21

Stephen King, John Mellencamp, T Bone Burnett to Release Musical

Stephen King, John Mellencamp and T Bone Burnett are scheduled to release their musical, Ghost Brothers of Darkland County, on June 4, 2013. Most of the songs are performed by guest artists, including Elvis Costello, Neko Case, Sheryl Crow, Kris Kristofferson, Taj Mahal and others. You can listen to the song “That’s Who I Am” featuring Neko Case below.

Even though there are no performances scheduled, the musical will be released in CD and DVD format, as well as an iBook version. The music and lyrics for Ghost Brothers of Darkland County were written by Mellencamp, the libretto was written by King and Burnett acted as the Musical Director. The album can be pre-ordered here, and the tracklist can be found below.

Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

1. “That’s Me“—Elvis Costello
2. “That’s Who I Am“—Neko Case
3. “So Goddamn Smart“—Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow
4. “Wrong, Wrong, Wrong About Me“—Elvis Costello
5. “Brotherly Love“—Ryan Bingham, Will Dailey
6. “How Many Days“—Kris Kristofferson
7. “You Are Blind“—Ryan Bingham
8. “Home Again“—Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal
9. “You Don’t Know Me“—Rosanne Cash
10. “My Name Is Joe“—Clyde Mulroney
11. “Tear This Cabin Down“—Taj Mahal
12. “And Your Days Are Gone“—Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin
13. “Jukin’“—Sheryl Crow
14. “What Kind of Man Am I“—Kris Kristofferson, Phil Alvin, Sheryl
Crow Dave Alvin, Taj Mahal
15. “So Goddamn Good“—Phil Alvin, Dave Alvin, Sheryl Crow
16. “Away From This World“—Sheryl Crow
17. “Truth“—John Mellencamp

Show 1 Comments