Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/05/10

This Is Spinal Tap Soundtrack to Be Reissued on Vinyl

This Is Spinal Tap, the 11-song soundtrack to the film This Is Spinal Tap, will be reissued on vinyl. The record is set for release on June 11, and will be packaged, of course, with the blackest of black covers and an all-black inner sleeve. The reissue will also include the original liner notes.

The Los Angeles Times reports that a press release for the album reads: “Imagine the greatest record ever made by man. And then imagine that record as remastered by God himself. And then take that remaster and let Zeus and Ghandi have a freestyle rap battle over the top of it. And then take that record and wipe This Is Spinal Tap‘s…”

The reissued vinyl can now be reordered on Amazon. You can watch Spinal Tap perform their early hit “Listen To The Flower People” and read the album’s tracklist below.

This Is Spinal Tap tracklist:

1. “Hell Hole”
2. “Tonight I’m Gonna Rock You Tonight”
3. “Heavy Duty”
4. “Rock and Roll Creation”
5. “America”
6. “Cups and Cakes” (arranged by Harlan Collins)
7. “Big Bottom”
8. “Sex Farm”
9. “Stonehenge”
10. “Gimme Some Money”
11. “(Listen to the) Flower People”

Show 4 Comments