Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/05/30

Four Bassists Contribute to Upcoming Tedeschi Trucks Band Album

The second studio album from Tedeschi Trucks Band is now confirmed for an August 20 release. As with the group’s studio debut, Made Up Mind was produced by Derek Trucks and Jim Scott (Johnny Cash, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Wilco). The band’s namesakes drew in such songwriting collaborators as Doyle Bramhall II, Gary Louris and John Leventhal on the new record, which features 11 tracks. Following the departure of Oteil Bubridge, no single bassist appears on Made Up Mind but Pino Palladino, Bakithi Kumalo, George Reiff and Dave Monsey all contribute. For the summer tour, Soulive guitarist Eric Krasno, who also assisted with the songwriting, will play bass with the group.

Made Up Mind Tracklisting

1 Made Up Mind
2 Do I Look Worried
3 Idle Wind
4 Misunderstood
5 Part of Me
6 Whiskey Legs
7 It’s So Heavy
8 All That I Need
9 Sweet And Low
10 The Storm
11 Calling Out To You


There is 1 comment associated with this post

makersandh2o May 30, 2013, 15:38:32

Kras on bass cool

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)