Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/06/27

tUnEyArDs, Questlove, Wilco’s Nels Cline, Beastie Boys Duo and More to Appear on New Yoko Ono Album

tUnEyArDs, Roots drummer Questlove, Wilco guitarist Nels Cline and Andrew Wyatt are among the acts slated to appear on Yoko Ono’s first album in four years, Take Me To The Land Of Hell. The album was recorded in New York and produced by Ono, Sean Lennon and Yuka Honda. Throughout the record, Ono is backed by the Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band, whose current lineup includes members of Cornelius and Cibo Matto. Take Me To The Land Of Hell also boasts remixes by Beastie Boys members Mike D and Adrock as well as Keigo “Cornelius” Oyamada.

One of the album’s tracks, “Moonbeams,” can be found here. The album is slated for release on September 17.

Show 2 Comments