Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/07/31

Patty Griffin’s to Release "Lost" Album

Patty Griffin’s “lost” album Silver Bell will finally be released on October 8. The album was recorded in 2000 as a follow up to her sophomore effort Flaming Red, but was never released by A&M Records following the label’s ownership change. Now, Universal Music Enterprises will be releasing the album, which has been newly mixed by Glyn Johns.

Silver Bell features 14 original tracks that were recorded at Daniel Lanois’ Kingsway Studio in New Orleans, with Griffin on vocals, guitar and piano, Doug Lancio on guitar, John Deaderick on keyboard, Frank Swart on bass and Billy Beard on percussion. Emmylou Harris also sings harmony on “Truth #2.”

Two tracks from Silver Bell—“Top of the World” and “Truth #2”—were covered by the Dixie Chicks for their 2002 album Home, which sold over six-million copies.

Silver Bell tracklist:

1. Little God
2. Truth #2
3. Boston
4. Perfect White Girls
5. Sooner or Later
6. What you Are
7. Silver Bell
8. Fragile
9. Mother of God
10. One More Girl
11. Sorry and Sad
12. Driving
13. Top of the World
14. So Long


There are 2 comments associated with this post

louis vuitton prices going up November 28, 2013, 02:28:48

louis vuitton travel bag louis vuitton uk outlet louis vuitton store online louis vuitton uk online shopping louis vuitton outlet online louis vuitton factory codes authentic louis vuitton bags cheap louis vuitton uk
louis vuitton prices going up

Michael Kors Outlet Online April 12, 2014, 23:45:07

Tiba-tiba dia terkenang peristiwa tiga minggu lepas di mana Rey telah menendangnya sehingga jatuh ke dalam kolam.
Michael Kors Outlet Online

Note: It may take a moment for your post to appear

(required) (required, not public)