Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/08/07

Elvis Costello, Neko Case, Patti Smith, Liza Minnelli, Rufus Wainwright and More to Appear on Boardwalk Empire Volume 2

Elvis Costello, Neko Case, Patti Smith, The National’s Matt Berninger, Liza Minnelli, Rufus Wainwright, among others will be featured on Boardwalk Empire Volume 2, which is set to release September 3. Based on the HBO original series and a follow up to the Grammy winning Volume 1, the album pays homage to music from the Prohibition Era. Producer Stewart Lerman and music supervisor Randall Poster combine the feel of the TV series which chronicles the life of politician and gangster Nucky Thompson with a variety of music from the 1920s like Elvis Costello’s rendition of “It Had to Be You” and “I Ain’t Got Nobody” sung by Patti Smith. The album also includes performances by cast members Stephen DeRosa and Margot Bingham.

Boardwalk Empire Volume 2

1. David Johansen – Strut Miss Lizzie
2. Stephen DeRosa – Old King Tut
3. Elvis Costello – It Had To Be You
4. Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks – Everybody Loves My Baby
5. Liza Minnelli – You’ve Got To See Mama Ev’ry Night (Or You Can’t See Mama At All)
6. Leon Redbone – Baby Won’t You Please Come Home
7. St. Vincent – Make Believe
8. Pokey LaFarge – Lovesick Blues
9. Neko Case – Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Karen Elson – Who’s Sorry Now
11. Stephan DeRosa – is You’d Be Surprised
12. Margot Bingham – I’m Going South
13. Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks – Sugarfoot Stomp
14. Rufus Wainwright – Jimbo Jambo
15. Kathy Brier – There’ll Be Some Changes Made
16. Margot Bingham – Somebody Loves Me
17. Chaim Tannenbaum – All Alone
18. Loudon Wainwright III – The Prisoner’s Song
19. Patti Smith – I Ain’t Got Nobody
20. Matt Berninger – I’ll See You In My Dreams

*All tracks featuring Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks

Show 1 Comments