Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/08/29

String Cheese Incident’s Summer Travelogue

Once again the String Cheese Incident is offering a free live compilation download. Travelogue 2013 draws on the band’s shows from June through August. It is available for a limited time at LiveCheese.Com. The description and tracklisting appear below:

For this version of “Travelogue”, we wanted to put together a shorter, free download that hit the highlights of the tour but also captured the variety of the band’s unique tour stops.

Leading off with the SCI Classic, “ Résumé Man” from July 4th in Austin, we follow that up with Kyle’s “Piece of Mine” from the Electric Forest, this version with a really unique jam leading off the track. Next up, “Big Shoes” from Red Rocks. Once you’ve heard it, you’ll agree, those shoes are BIG! Following next is the Hideout Jam > Colorado Bluebird Sky combination from Horning’s Hideout – the big set closer on night 2 prior to the big ‘She-Bang’. Finishing off the collection, another track from Electric Forest, the first night encore “Just One Story”.

Travelogue 2013

1. Resume Man 7/4/2013 The Backyard, Austin TX
2. Piece Of Mine 6/30/2013 Electric Forest, Rothbury, MI
3. Big Shoes 7/26/2013 Red Rocks, Morrison, CO
4. Hideout Jam 8/3/2013 Horning’s Hideout, North Plains, OR
5. Colorado Bluebird Sky 8/3/2013 Horning’s Hideout, North Plains, OR
6. Just One Story 6/28/2013 Electric Forest, Rothbury, MI

Show 0 Comments