Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/09/24

Counting Crows to Release New Live Album

The Counting Crows have announced that they will release Echoes of the Outlaw Roadshow, their sixth live album, on November 12. The band’s newest installment of live material will be available at all digital retailers and will be released on both CD and LP formats.

Echoes of the Outlaw Roadshow is a collection of 15 songs recorded over several dates of the San Francisco rockers’ 2012 North American tour. The album—recorded and mixed by Shawn Dealey, who worked on the band’s 2012 studio release Underwater Sunshine (Or What We Did on Our Summer Vacation)—is a deluxe package that will include 13 postcards of posters from the Crows’ 2012 and 2013 tour dates. Of note, the album includes a cover of the Grateful Dead’s “Friend of the Devil.”

Although a digital version of the album was included in a larger promotional package during the band’s summer tour, this will be the first official nationwide release of the album. The band is currently in the studio working on new material.

Here’s a look at Echoes of the Outlaw Roadshow’s tracklist:

1. Girl from the North Country
2.  Round Here
3.  Untitled (Love Song)
4.  Four Days
5.  Hospital
6.  Carriage
7.  Start Again
8.  I Wish I Was a Girl
9.  Sundays
10.  Mercury
11. Friend of the Devil
12.  Rain King
13.  Le Ballet d’Or
14.  Up All Night (Frankie Miller Goes to Hollywood)
15.  You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere

Show 0 Comments