Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/10/02

The Dead Weather Launch Single Series

Jack White, Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita and Jack Lawrence, better known as The Dead Weather, will release a series of singles that will eventually turn into a new album. The band will release two-song sets until 2015 at which time they will release a full album, according to Third Man Records. The first two-song 7” release features two brand new cuts from the studio “Open Up (That’s Enough)” and “Rough Detective.” Listen to a snippet of “Open Up (That’s Enough)” below.

In addition to all this good Dead Weather news, Third Man Records is also releasing a bonus DVD of The Raconteurs’ performance at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN from 2011. The DVD will serve as a bonus for subscribing to the Vault series, where fans can also promptly receive The Dead Weather material. Subscriptions are now open through October 31 via the Third Man Records website.

Check out the full setlist from the September 15, 2011 show:

1. Consoler of the Lonely
2. Hands
3. Level
4. Old Enough
5. Top Yourself
6. Many Shades of Black
7. The Switch and the Spur
8. Intimate Secretary
9. Broken Boy Soldier
10. Blue Veins
11. Salute Your Solution
12. Steady, As She Goes
13. Carolina Drama

Show 0 Comments