Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/11/21

New Jerry Garcia Band, Weir and Wasserman Box Set Announced

A new six-disc Jerry Garcia Band/Bob Weir & Rob Wasserman box set has been announced. Fall 1989: The Long Island Sound will include two full performances: September 5 1989 at the Hartford Civic Center in Hartford, CT and September 6, 1989 at the Nassau Coliseum in Uniondale, NY. The price and release date for the box set—which features cover art by Stanley Mouse—will be confirmed in the near future.

The Jerry Garcia Band played two sets during each show, while Weir and Wasserman opened for them on both nights. The setlists for both performances can be found below.

Fall 1989: The Long Island Sound

September 5th, 1989
Hartford Civic Center – Hartford, CT

Bob Weir & Rob Wasserman:

Festival, Fever, K.C. Moan, Desolation Row, Looks Like Rain, The Winners, Victim or the Crime -> Wasserman Bass Improvisation no. 1 -> Throwing Stones

Jerry Garcia Band:

Set One
Cats Under the Stars, They Love Each Other, Waiting for a Miracle, Run for the Roses, Like a Road, My Sisters and Brothers, Deal

Set Two
The Harder They Come, Mission in the Rain, Forever Young, Evangeline, Gomorrah, Don’t Let Go -> Lonesome and a Long Way From Home

September 6th, 1989
Nassau Coliseum – Uniondale, NY

Bob Weir & Rob Wasserman:

Walking Blues, City Girls -> Fever, Blackbird -> When I Paint My Masterpiece, Shade of Grey -> The Winners -> Easy to Slip -> Wasserman Bass Improvisation no. 2, Heaven Help The Fool

Jerry Garcia Band:

Set One
How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You), Stop That Train, That’s What Love Will Make You Do, Mississippi Moon, I Second That Emotion, And It Stoned Me, Deal

Set Two
The Harder They Come, Dear Prudence, I Shall Be Released, Let It Rock, Evangeline, That Lucky Old Sun, Tangled Up in Blue

Show 6 Comments