Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/02/25

Elvis Perkins, Deer Tick Duo, Yellowbirds, Members of Tea Leaf Green and More to Celebrate Dylan in the ’80s

Langhorne Slim, Deer Tick guitarists John McCauley and Ian O’Neil, Elvis Perkins, Spirit Family Reunion and Dawn Landes will celebrate the release of the new ATO compilation Bob Dylan In The 80s: Volume One with an all-star show next month. The all-star album celebrates one of Dylan’s most overlooked periods, his output between 1980-1990. The release party will take place at Brooklyn, NY’s Music Hall of Williamsburg on March 24. Other confirmed performers include Yellowbirds, Hannah Cohen and members of Tea Leaf Green. Scott Metzger (RANA, Wolf!), Dave Dreiwitiz (Ween), Nick Kinsey (Elvis Perkins In Dearland) and Dave Moore (Langhorne Slim) constitute the evening’s house band. Special guests are expected.

Produced by Jesse Lauter (Elvis Perkins, The Low Anthem) and Sean O’Brien (Dawes, PAPA), Bob Dylan In The 80s: Volume One features contributions from the above-mentioned bands as well as Gene Ween, Slash, Built to Spill, Reggie Watts, Marco Benevento, Bonnie “Prince” Billy, Reggie Watts, Joe Russo, Craig Finn and members of My Morning Jacket, among others. The album’s bonus tracks will also include ’80s Dylan covers by Widespread Panic, among others.

Show 0 Comments