Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/06/12

Medeski, Scofield, Martin and Wood Announce New Album

Medeski, Scofield, Martin and Wood have confirmed that their fourth album, __Juice_, is set for release on September 16 via MMW’s Indirecto Records. The quartet, who will kick off a quick run of dates in San Francisco this Monday, cover tunes by Bob Dylan, Cream, The Doors and Eddie Harris on the forthcoming LP. The album will also feature plenty of original material, though you can now hear their rendition of Harris’ “Sham Time,” which premiered over at Paste today.

Juice tracklist:

Sham Time
North London
Louis The Shoplifter
Juicy Luicy
I Know You
Light My Fire
Sunshine Of Your Love
The Times They Are A-Changin

Show 2 Comments