Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/07/01

Ryan Adams Reveals Album Details, Johnny Depp Plays Guitar on B-Side

Ryan Adams has confirmed that his forthcoming album will be released on September 9 via his own PaxAm Records in conjunction with Columbia. The self-titled LP will feature 11 tracks, including the recently released single “Gimme Something Good.” The album is now available for pre-order.

In related news, the B-side for “Gimme Something Good”—a song called “Aching For More”—includes an appearance by actor Johnny Depp, who plays guitar on the new track. Jam Base has also reported the new single features backing instrumentation from The Heartbreakers keyboardist Benmont Tench, Jeff Beck bassist Tal Wikenfield, drummer Jeremy Stacey and guitarist Mike Viola, who produced the track.

Ryan Adams tracklist:

1. Gimme Something Good
2. Kim
3. Trouble
4. Am I Safe
5. My Wrecking Ball
6. Stay With Me
7. Shadows
8. Feels Like Fire
9. I Just Might
10. Tired Of Giving Up
11. Let Go

Show 1 Comments