Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2014/07/02

Oasis to Reissue (What’s the Story) Morning Glory?

Oasis will reissue their second album, 1995’s (What’s the Story) Morning Glory? on September 30 via Big Brother Recordings. The release comes as a part of the “Chasing the Sun” reissue package—the first of which came in the form of Definitely Maybe earlier in the year.

The new edition of the album has been remastered from the original tapes and will also include unheard demos and live material as well as never before seen photos and memorabilia which will be included in the deluxe package. Bonus material includes previously unheard demos of “She’s Electric” and “Rockin’ Chair” as well as demos of “Some Might Say,” “Hey Now,” and “Bonehead’s Bank Holiday” recorded by Mark Coyle at the band’s soundcheck in Tokyo in 1994.

The album is available in a standard CD & digital download as well as a special edition 3-CD format, 12” vinyl LP and a deluxe box set including all of the aforementioned material as well as bonus merchandise.

Pre-orders for the reissue are ongoing.

(What’s the Story) Morning Glory? Reissue Tracklist:

Disc 1:

‘Roll With It’
‘Don’t Look Back In Anger’
‘Hey Now!’
‘Some Might Say’
‘Cast No Shadow’
‘She’s Electric’
‘Morning Glory’
‘Champagne Supernova’

Disc 2:

‘Talk Tonight’
‘It’s Better People’
‘Rockin’ Chair’
‘Step Out’
‘Underneath The Sky ‘
‘Cum On Feel The Noize’
‘Round Are Way’
‘The Swamp Song’
‘The Masterplan’
‘Bonehead’s Bank Holiday’
‘Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)’
‘You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away’

Disc 3:

‘Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)’
‘Some Might Say (Demo)’
‘Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)’
‘She’s Electric (Demo)’
‘Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)’
‘Rockin’ Chair (Demo)’
‘Hello (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Hey Now (Demo)’
‘Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)’
‘Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)’
‘Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)’
‘The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)’

Show 1 Comments