Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/01/21

Postal Service To Reunite

Electro-indie group the Postal Service will reunite later this year. The duo—electronica producer Jimmy Tamborello and Death Cab for Cutie’s Ben Gibbard—will join forces again this spring for the release of a 10th anniversary reissue of their only album Give Up. The group has been largely inactive since shortly after Give Up‘s 2003 release, and they only played a limited number of dates. Gibbard occasionally plays songs from Post Service’s catalog during his solo shows. A tracklist for the forthcoming reissue, which includes a number of B-sides and previously unreleased tracks, can be viewed below.

Billboard is also reporting that the duo will be playing Coachella this year, though that information has not yet been confirmed by the festival.

Give Up 10th Anniversary Reissue tracklist

Disc 1 (Original Album):

The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
Such Great Heights
Sleeping In
Nothing Better
Recycled Air
Clark Gable
We Will Become Silhouettes
This Place Is a Prison
Brand New Colony
Natural Anthem

Disc 2 (New Tracks, Rarities, B-Sides, Remixes, Cover Versions, etc.):

Turn Around
A Tattered Line of String
Be Still My Heart
There’s Never Enough Time
Suddenly Everything Has Changed
Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
Grow Old With Me
Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)
The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)
Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)
We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)
Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)
We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)
Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)

Show 0 Comments