Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/01/29

Ringo At The Ryman DVD To Be Released

A concert film of Ringo Starr and his All Starr Band’s performance at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium will be released on DVD. The footage for the movie was shot on July 7, 2012 during Ringo’s birthday celebration at the historic venue. Ringo At The Ryman features renditions of plenty of classic tunes like “Yellow Submarine,” “Don’t Pass Me By” and “With A Little Help From My Friends/ Give Peace A Chance” performed by an All Starr Band consisting of Steve Lukather (Toto), Richard Page (Mr. Mister), Mark Rivera (Billy Joel), Gregg Rolie (Journey, Santana), Todd Rundgren and Gregg Bissonette. The concert also included guest appearances by Eagles guitarist Joe Walsh and some Nashville’s finest like Brendan Benson, Kix Brooks, Gary Burr, Vince Gill, Brad Paisley and former All Starr members Felix Cavaliere and Richard Marx. The evening’s setlist and other details can be found below.

Ringo At The Ryman
1. Open / Matchbox – Ringo Starr
2. It Don’t Come Easy – Ringo Starr
3. Wings – Ringo Starr
4. I Saw The Light – Todd Rundgren
5. Evil Ways – Gregg Rolie
6. Rosanna – Steve Lukather
7. Kyrie Eleison – Richard Page
8. Don’t Pass Me By – Ringo Starr
9. Bang The Drum All Day – Todd Rundgren
10. Boys – Ringo Starr
11. Yellow Submarine – Ringo Starr
12. Black Magic Woman – Gregg Rolie
13. Band Intro / Happy Birthday
14. Anthem – Ringo Starr
15. I’m The Greatest – Ringo Starr
16. Rocky Mountain Way – Joe Walsh
17. You Are Mine – Richard Page
18. Africa – Steve Lukather
19. Everybody’s Everything – Gregg Rolie
20. I Wanna Be Your Man – Ringo Starr
21. Love Is The Answer – Todd Rundgren
22. Broken Wings – Richard Page
23. Hold The Line – Steve Lukather
24. Photograph – Ringo Starr
25. Act Naturally – Ringo Starr
26. With A Little Help From My Friends / Give Peace A Chance
The All Starr Band:
Ringo Starr: Drums, Vocals
Steve Lukather: Guitar, Vocals
Todd Rundgren: Guitar, Vocals
Richard Page: Bass Guitar, Vocals
Gregg Rolie: Keyboards, Vocals
Gregg Bissonette: Drums
Mark Rivera: Saxophones, Percussion, Vocals

Show 0 Comments