Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2013/05/14

Toubab Krewe Release Second "Toubab Tuesday" Track

Toubab Krewe have released “John Hardy,” their second “Toubab Tuesday” track. As previously reported, the band is releasing a free song one Tuesday every month for the next few months. The initial releases, including “John Hardy,” were recorded during a 2012 session at The Kennel Recording Studio in Brookyn. The band was joined by by multi-instrumentalists Weedie Braimah (Kreative Pandemonium) and Sam Dickey (Benyoro), as well as by horn players Nadav Nirenberg (Ikebe Shakedown, Streetlight Manifesto), Morgan Price (FELA!, Duke Ellington Orchestra) and Jason Colby (Ikebe Shakedown, Lee Fields). You can stream or download “John Hardy” here.

Show 0 Comments