Current Issue Details

Buy Current Issue


Published: 2017/06/20

Foo Fighters Announce New Album Concrete and Gold, Set Cal Jam Lineup

Scott Harris

After debuting some new material over the weekend, Foo Fighters have officially announced their new album, Concrete and Gold, which is set for release September 15 via Roswell/RCA. The new effort will follow up 2013’s Sonic Highways.

The record finds Dave Grohl and company working with new producer Greg Kurstin, who Grohl first heard of when he “became obsessed” with Kurstin’s band The Bird & The Bee. “I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever,” Grohl says of Concrete and Gold. “To make a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin’s sense of melody and arrangement…Motorhead’s version of Sgt. Pepper…or something like that.”

The album features recent single “Run,” along with “The Sky is a Neighborhood” and “La Dee Da,” both of which saw their full-band live debuts over the weekend. See the tracklist for Concrete and Gold below, and pre-order the album here.

Foo Fighters have also announced the lineup for their new Cal Jam Festival, which will kick off their newly announced fall tour on October 7 in San Bernadino, CA, with music from the host band along with Queens of the Stone Age, Cage the Elephant, Royal Blood, Liam Gallagher, The Kills, Japandroids, Wolf Alice, Bully, White Reaper and more. Tickets go on sale June 29. More information can be found here.

Concrete and Gold Tracklist

1. T-Shirt
2. Run
3. Make It Right
4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
5. La Dee Da
6. Dirty Water
7. Arrows
8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
9. Sunday Rain
10. The Line
11. Concrete and Gold

Show 0 Comments